ALACE Council Members

The trade union for local authority chief executives and senior managers

(As at September 2020)


Tracey Lee, Plymouth


Dave Perry, South Gloucestershire

Honorary Secretary

Ian Miller, Wyre Forest

Honorary Treasurer

Michel Saminaden, retired member

County councils

(in areas that have district councils)

District councils

Stephen Baker, East Suffolk
Sue Cuerden, Executive Director of Finance & Resources, Basingstoke and Deane
Janet Waggott, Selby
Mark Williams, East Devon
Tony McGovern, Cannock Chase

Unitary councils

(including London borough, metropolitan district, unitary district, and unitary county councils)
Paul Martin, Richmond and Wandsworth
Duncan Sharkey, Royal Borough of Windsor and Maidenhead
Rachael Shimmin, Buckinghamshire
Daljit Lally, Northumberland
2 Vacancies

Northern Ireland



Jim Savege, Aberdeenshire
Cleland Sneddon, South Lanarkshire


Alison Ward, Torfaen

Other local government authorities, and agencies related to local government

Charlie Parker, States of Jersey


Scott Crudgington, Hertfordshire
Lee Harris, West Sussex